top of page

This dreamcatcher style wall hanging has been woven with cotton twine that matches the seven colours of the chakra system. Each circle is separated by a wooden bead and feather. The beautiful rich colours can compliment any space.

The seven chakra symbols of the core body and what they represent:

Base or Root Chakra (last bone in spinal cord *coccyx*)

Sacral Chakra (ovaries/prostate)

Solar Plexus Chakra (navel area)

Heart Chakra (heart area)

Throat Chakra (throat and neck area)

Brow or Third Eye Chakra (pineal gland or third eye)

Crown Chakra (Top of head)

Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means wheel. It refers to the energy centers found in the body. Most Eastern traditions describe seven major Chakras positioned along the midline of the body from the base of the spine to the crown of the head.

Dream catchers are desired for filtering negative vibes and only allowing positive thoughts to enter the mind. They are decorated with sacred items such as feathers and beads.

Chakra dream catcher

    bottom of page